Two subcommittees have provided work product for ratification. The Ebilling Subcommittee has proposed revisions to XML 2.0, 2.1 and 2.2.  More on this effort can be found here. The IP Subcommittee has proposed a new UTBMS code set for Patent Prosecution matters.  More on this effort can be found here.  The public comment period for […]

The 2019 LEDES Oversight Committee Board of Directors has been seated.  Our leadership includes: President – Jane A. Bennitt, Global Legal Ebilling, LLC Vice President – Cathrine J. Collins, Legal Systems Automation, LLC Treasurer/Membership – Jim Hannigan, Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis Secretary – Nadia Strobbia, Thomson Reuters Standards – Nicholas Puschak, Mitratech

2019 LEDES Board of DirectorsRead More »

The LEDES Board of Directors has authorized the creation of an API Development Subcommittee, with Nicholas Puschak and Daniel Bodner serving as co-chairs. The subcommittee will develop and publish a software API that will enable direct application-to-application exchange of legal invoices and other information. The goal of this subcommittee is to define an industry standard

New API Subcommittee FormingRead More »